

2005 ELIYA SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on March 25, 2006 at the Dinner in Indian Island Golf Course's Restaurant. Trophies were given to the top 3 gualifiers in each division for each series.

Tom Stewart received a Good Samaritan Award for rescuing Bill Coster in the Whitebread.

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race Orient Night Race ("Spindrift Trophy") - no spinnaker divisions raced Fisher Cup Sag Harbor Cup Poor Memorial Race 'Round Gardiner's Island Race Maycroft Cup Whitebread

CRC – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

	DIVISIO		
	1 st	Windswept 3	Greg Ames
	2 nd	Loose Fish	John Niewenhous
	3 rd	Fire Water	Jesse Waters
Sma		es for the following quali	ifiers were also awarded
	4 th	Ice Nine	Tom Stewart
	5 th	Lunatic Fringe	Robert Lehnert
	6 th	Gossip	Steve Kenny

- CRC Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 4 of 7) None qualified
- CRC Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 5 of 8) None qualified
- CRC Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 5 of 8) 1st Sea Breeze Mahlon Russell

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE WESTERN SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race Fisher Cup Poor Memorial Race Maycroft Cup Whitebread

Western Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 3)

1 st	Windswept 3	Greg Ames
2 nd	Loose Fish	John Niewenhous
3 rd	Ice Nine	Tom Stewart

Western Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 3) 1st Calli

Kevin Horne

Western Series – Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 3) 1st Rascal Dennis Clarke

Western Series – Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 3)

1 st	Sea Breeze	•	•	Mahlon Russell	
2 nd	Buccaneer			Richard Tiernan	

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE EASTERN SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race Orient Night Race ("Spindrift Trophy") – no spinnaker divisions raced Sag Harbor Cup Poor Memorial Race 'Round Gardiner's Island Race Maycroft Cup

Eastern Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 3 of 5)

1st Windswept 3 2nd Angel Under the Moon II 3rd

Loose Fish

Greg Ames David Whelan

- John Niewenhous
- Eastern Series Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 3 of 5) None qualified
- Eastern Series Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 4 of 6) None qualified
- Eastern Series Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 4 of 6) None qualified

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race Poor Memorial Race 'Round Gardiner's Island Race Whitebread

Island Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 3)

1 st	Windswept 3	Greg Ames
2 nd	Loose Fish	John Niewenhous
3 rd	Ice Nine	Tom Stewart

Island Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 3) None qualified

Island Series – Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 3) 1st Rascal Dennis Clarke

Island Series – Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 3)

1st Sea Breeze Mahlon Russell 2nd Buccaneer **Richard Tiernan**