# **2006 ELIYA SERIES RESULTS**

The Annual Awards were given out on November 11, 2006 at the Dinner in Indian Island Golf Course's Restaurant. Trophies were given to all the qualifiers in each division for each series.

## THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

**Heatherton Trophy Race** 

Orient Night Race ("Spindrift Trophy") – no spinnaker divisions raced

Sag Harbor Cup

Fisher Cup (rescheduled to same date as 'Round Gardiner's Island Race)

'Round Gardiner's Island Race

Poor Memorial Race

Maycroft Cup

Whitebread - XIII

# CRC –Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

1<sup>st</sup> Ice Nine Tom Stewart

2<sup>nd</sup> Roxanne Wayne & Carol Morse

#### CRC -Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 4 of 7)

1<sup>st</sup> Spartina Paul Pomerantz

# CRC -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 5 of 8)

1<sup>st</sup> Spindrift William Rich, III

2<sup>nd</sup> Wave Equation Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing

#### CRC –Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 5 of 8)

1<sup>st</sup> Buccaneer Richard Tiernan

#### THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE WESTERN SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race

Fisher Cup

Poor Memorial Race

Maycroft Cup

Whitebread - XIII

# Western Series - Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 3 of 5)

 $1^{\text{st}}$  Lunatic Fringe Robert Lenhert Lawrence Landry  $3^{\text{rd}}$  Roxanne Wayne & Carol Morse

#### Western Series -Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 3 of 5)

1<sup>st</sup> Spartina Paul Pomerantz

# Western Series – Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 3 of 5)

1<sup>st</sup> Spindrift William Rich, III

2<sup>nd</sup> Wave Equation Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing

3<sup>rd</sup> True Blue Richard Lind

#### Western Series – Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 3 of 5)

1<sup>st</sup> Sea Breeze Mahlon Russell 2<sup>nd</sup> Buccaneer Richard Tiernan

## THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE EASTERN SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race

Orient Night Race ("Spindrift Trophy") – no spinnaker divisions raced

Sag Harbor Cup

'Round Gardiner's Island Race

Poor Memorial Race

Maycroft Cup

#### Eastern Series - Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 3 of 6)

1<sup>st</sup> Ice Nine Tom Stewart

2<sup>nd</sup> Roxanne Wayne & Carol Morse

# Eastern Series -Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 3 of 6)

1<sup>st</sup> Spartina Paul Pomerantz

# Eastern Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 3 of 6)

st Wave Equation Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing

2<sup>nd</sup> Spindrift William Rich, III

# Eastern Series - Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 3 of 6)

1stSea BreezeMahlon Russell2ndBuccaneerRichard Tiernan

# THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race

'Round Gardiner's Island Race

Poor Memorial Race Whitebread - XIII

#### Island Series –Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 2 of 4)

1<sup>st</sup> Errant Lawrence Landry

2<sup>nd</sup> Gossip Greg Ames & Steve Kenny 3<sup>rd</sup> Roxanne Wayne & Carol Morse

4<sup>th</sup> Renegade Jeffrey Pribor

#### Island Series -Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 2 of 4)

1<sup>st</sup> Spartina Paul Pomerantz

#### Island Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 2 of 4)

1<sup>st</sup> Spindrift William Rich, III

2<sup>nd</sup> Wave Equation Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing

3<sup>rd</sup> True Blue Richard Lind

## Island Series -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 2 of 4)

1stSea BreezeMahlon Russell2ndBuccaneerRichard Tiernan3rdAndreaWilliam Caccese