

# 2007 ELIYA SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on November 17, 2007 at the Dinner at John Duck's in Southampton. Trophies were given to all the qualifiers in each division for each series.

### THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

(Fisher Cup and 'Round Gardiner's were ran on the same date)

Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC

Spindrift Trophy Race – by BYC

Sag Harbor Cup – by BYC

Fisher Cup – by OCYC

'Round Gardiner's Island Race - by DYC

Maycroft Cup - SHYC

Whitebread XIV - by PBSA

(Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC would have been in the series, but was abandoned due to lack of wind)

# CRC –Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 3 of 6)

1st	Ice Nine	(2859)	Tom Stewart
2nd	Roxanne	(2554)	Wayne & Carol Morse
3rd	Lunatic Fringe	(2341)	Robert Lenhert
4th	Team Tonic	(2148)	Jim & Ellen Sanders
5th	Ridin' Point	(2074)	Duane Miller

### CRC -Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 3 of 6)

1st Spartina (2112) Paul Pomerantz

#### CRC –Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 3 of 6)

1st Wave Equation (2419) Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing

2nd Between the Sheets (1986) Jeff Barnett

## CRC –Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 3 of 6)

1<sup>st</sup> Buccaneer (2130) Richard Tiernan

### THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race

'Round Gardiner's Island Race

Whitebread - XIII

(Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC would have been in the series, but was abandoned due to lack of wind)

#### Island Series -Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 2 of 3)

1st	Roxanne	(1646)	Wayne & Carol Morse
2nd	Jul Bocken	(1124)	James Eklund

#### Island Series –Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 2 of 3)

### Island Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 2 of 3)

1st	Spindrift	(1813)	William Rich, III
2nd	Wave Equation	(1669)	Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing
3rdT	Heritage	(1438)	Scott Woodrick
3rdT	True Blue	(1438)	Richard Lind

#### Island Series – Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 2 of 3)

1st Buccaneer (1380) Richard Tiernan