

2008 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on November 22, 2008 at the Dinner at Four Season's in Southampton. Crystal trays and containers were given to the 1st 3 placers in each division and all other qualifiers received rigging knives or boat cup holders.

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

(Fisher Cup and 'Round Gardiner's were run on the same date) Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC Spindrift Trophy Race – by BYC Sag Harbor Cup – by BYC 'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC or Fisher Cup – by OCYC Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC Maycroft Cup – by SHYC Whitebread 15 – by PBSA

CRC – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

1st	Ice Nine	(3816)
2nd	Team Tonic	(3679)
3rd	Roxanne	(3260)
4th	Makai	(3173)
5th	Mambo	(2778)

Tom Stewart Jim & Ellen Sanders Wavne & Carol Morse Paul Pomerantz Sedawick Ward

CRC – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 4 of 7) No Qualifiers

CRC – Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

1st	Wave Equation	(3509)	Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing
2nd	Wave Train	(1689)	Richard Bockman

CRC – Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 4 of 7) Buccaneer Richard Tiernan 1st (2747)

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race Sag Harbor Cup 'Round Gardiner's Island Race Poor Memorial Race Whitebread 15

Island Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 149 or less) (Best 3 of 5)

001103	DIVISION	(Spinnaker W/TTT
1st	Ice Nine	(2872)
2nd	Team Tonic	(2635)
3rd	Roxanne	(2427)
4th	Jul Bocken	(2372)
5th	Makai	(2168)
6th	Errant	(2112)
7th	Mambo	(1911)

Tom Stewart Jim & Ellen Sanders Wayne & Carol Morse James Eklund Paul Pomerantz Lawrence Landry Sedgwick Ward

Island Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 150 or more) (Best 3 of 5) No Qualifiers

Island Series – Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or less) (Best 3 of 5)

1st	Wave Equation	(2564)
2nd	True Blue	(1587)
3rd	Heritage	(1155)
4th	Wave Train	(1084)

Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing **Richard Lind** Scott Woodrick Richard Bockman

Island Series – Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 196 or more) (Best 3 of 5)

1st Buccaneer (1914) Richard Tiernan	
--------------------------------------	--