

# **2009 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS**

The Annual Awards were given out on November 7, 2009 at the Dinner at The Chequit Inn on Shelter Island. Pewter trays and Ebony vases were given to the 1<sup>st</sup> 3 placers in each division and all other qualifiers received engraved stemless wine glasses.

## THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race - by SIYC

Spindrift Trophy Race - by OYC

Sag Harbor Cup – by BYC

Fisher Cup – by OCYC

'Round Gardiner's Island Race - by DYC

Poor Memorial Race - by SIYC

Maycroft Cup – by SHYC

Whitebread 16 - by PBSA

## CRC -Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

1st	Gossip	(3797)	Steve Kenny/Greg Ames
2nd	Mambo	(3513)	Sedgwick Ward
3rd	Purple Haze	(3456)	Lee Oldak/Dan Kalish
4th	Roxanne	(3193)	Wayne & Carol Morse
5th	One Ring Circus	(2877)	Paul Pomerantz
6th	Wave Train	(2535)	Richard Bockman

### CRC -Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 4 of 7)

No Qualifiers

### CRC -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 194 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

1st Wave Equation (3243) Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing

2nd Spindrift (2889) Bill Rich

### CRC -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or more) (Best 4 of 7)

1st Windsong (3785) Carleton (Biff) Endemann

## **THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:**

Heatherton Trophy Race

Sag Harbor Cup

'Round Gardiner's Island Race

Poor Memorial Race

Whitebread 16

### Island Series -Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 3 of 5)

Gossip	(2813)	Steve Kenny/Greg Ames
Renegade	(2615)	Jeffrey Pribor
Purple Haze	(2567)	Lee Oldak/Dan Kalish
Mambo	(2563)	Sedgwick Ward
Errant	(2533)	Lawrence Landry
Roxanne	(2318)	Wayne & Carol Morse
Wave Train	(1924)	Richard Bockman
One Ring Circus	(1849)	Paul Pomerantz
Ice Nine	(1667)	Tom Stewart
HC II	(1573)	Henry & Hilary Zwicky
	Renegade Purple Haze Mambo Errant Roxanne Wave Train One Ring Circus Ice Nine	Renegade (2615) Purple Haze (2567) Mambo (2563) Errant (2533) Roxanne (2318) Wave Train (1924) One Ring Circus (1849) Ice Nine (1667)

### Island Series -Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 3 of 5)

4st Jul Bocken (2494) James Eklund

### Island Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 194 or less) (Best 3 of 5)

1st Spindrift (2889) Bill Rich

2nd Wave Equation (2618) Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing

### Island Series - Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or more) (Best 3 of 5)

1st Windsong (2807) Carleton (Biff) Endemann

2nd Buccaneer (2166) Richard Tiernan