

2010 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on November 13, 2010 at the Dinner at 230 Elm in Southampton. Kevlar sail bags (for CRC) and Crystal Ice Buckets (for Island Series) were given to the 1st 3 placers in each division and all other qualifiers received engraved stemless wine glasses.

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC Spindrift Trophy Race – by OYC Sag Harbor Cup – by BYC Fisher Cup – by OCYC 'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC Maycroft Cup – by SHYC Whitebread 17 – by PBSA

CRC -Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

1st	Team Tonic	(3837)	Jim & Ellen Sanders
2nd	Gossip	(3812)	Steve Kenny/Greg Ames
3rd	Roxanne	(3770)	Wayne & Carol Morse
4th	One Ring Circus	(3161)	Paul Pomerantz
5th	Mambo	(3081)	Sedgwick Ward
6th	Moana	(2718)	Eric Demarchelier
7th	Instant Karma	(2659)	David Betts & Charlene Kagel
8th	Wave Train	(2573)	Richard Bockman

CRC -Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 4 of 7)

1st	Jul Bocken	(3391)	James Eklund
2nd	Swans' Way	(2719)	Chris DiSunno

CRC -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 194 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

IST	Spinaritt	(3/89)	BIII RICN
2nd	Wave Equation	(3624)	Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing
3rd	Impulse	(3161)	Andrew (Drew) Baris

CRC -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or more) (Best 4 of 7)

1st Windsong (3478) Carleton (Biff) Endemann

CRC -One-Design (J-105)

1st	Roxanne	Wayne & Carol Morse
2nd	Mambo	Sedgwick Ward
3rd	Moana	Eric Demarchelier

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race 'Round Gardiner's Island Race Poor Memorial Race Whitebread 17

Island Series - Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 2 of 4)

			(,
1st	Team Tonic	(1950)	Jim & Ellen Sanders
2nd	Gossip	(1890)	Steve Kenny/Greg Ames
3rd	WaterWitch	(1874)	Lee Oldak/Dan Kalish
4th	Roxanne	(1756)	Wayne & Carol Morse
5th	Mambo	(1581)	Sedgwick Ward
6th	One Ring Circus	(1578)	Paul Pomerantz
7th	Renegade	(1554)	Jeffrey Pribor
8th	Skoot	(1540)	Jim Vos
9th	Wave Train	(1375)	Richard Bockman
10th	Instant Karma	(1324)	David Betts & Charlene Kagel
11th	Moana	(1206)	Eric Demarchelier

Island Series –Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 2 of 4)

1st	Jul Bocken	(1813)	James Eklund
2nd	Swans' Wav	(1393)	Chris DiSunno

Island Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 194 or less) (Best 2 of 4)

1st	Spindrift	(1959)	Bill Rich
2nd	Wave Equation	(1771)	Bruce Dinsmore & Joan Worthing
3rd	Impulse	(1607)	Andrew (Drew) Baris
4th	Varuna	(1406)	Peter Dinkel
5th	Sachem	(1375)	Jonathan Russo
6th	True Blue	(1365)	Richard Lind

Island Series –Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or more) (Best 2 of 4)

1st	Windsong	(1819)	Carleton (Biff) Endemann
2nd	Ol' Bear	(1529)	Dan Reich
3rd	Buccaneer	(1505)	Richard Tiernan