

2011 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on November 5, 2011 at the Dinner at 230 Elm in Southampton. Glass/Wood trays or Wine box w/glass cover (for CRC) and Smoke blue Oasis bowls or cup (for Island Series) were given to the 1st 3 placers in each division and all qualifiers received engraved stemless wine glasses.

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC Spindrift Trophy Race – by OYC SIYC 125th Anniversary Race Sag Harbor Cup – by BYC Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC Fisher Cup – by OCYC 'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC Maycroft Cup – by SHYC Whitebread 18 – by PBSA

CRC -Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 4 of 9)

1st	Skoot	(3536)	Jim Vos
2nd	Team Tonic	(3437)	Jim & Ellen Sanders
3rd	Roxanne	(3432)	Wayne & Carol Morse
4th	Licorice	(3414)	John Sommi
5th	Alliance	(3383)	Steve Guyer
6th	One Ring Circus	(3262)	Paul Pomerantz
7th	Bravo	(3177)	Sedgwick Ward
8th	Moana	(3013)	Eric Demarchelier
9th	Wave Train	(2600)	Richard Bockman
10th	HC II	(2146)	Henry & Hillary Zwicky

CRC –Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 4 of 9)

1st Jul Bocken (2821) James Eklund

CRC -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 194 or less) (Best 4 of 9)

	• •		, ,	
1st	Dimension Z	(3334)	George Zinger	
2nd	Spindrift	(3053)	Bill Rich	
3rd	Impulse	(2714)	Andrew (Drew) Baris	

CRC -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or more) (Best 4 of 9)

1st Buccaneer (3348) Richard Tiernan

CRC –One-Design (J-105) (Best 4 of 9)

1st	Roxanne	(3452)	Wayne & Carol Morse
2nd	Alliance	(3348)	Steve Guyer
3rd	Moana	(2631)	Eric Demarchelier

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race 'Round Gardiner's Island Race Poor Memorial Race Whitebread 18

Island Series -Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 2 of 4)

1st	Skoot	(1862)	Jim Vos
2nd	One Ring Circus	(1862)	Paul Pomerantz
3rd	Roxanne	(1787)	Wayne & Carol Morse
4th	Bravo	(1700)	Sedgwick Ward
5th	Team Tonic	(1700)	Jim & Ellen Sanders
6th	Alliance	(1700)	Steve Guyer
7th	Licorice	(1650)	John Sommi
8th	Moana	(1650)	Eric Demarchelier
9th	White Witch	(1633)	Lawrence Landry
10th	Those Guys	(1617)	Vin Sweeney
11th	Renegade	(1250)	Jeffrey Pribor
12th	Wave Train	(1200)	Richard Bockman
13th	HC II	(1150)	Henry & Hillary Zwicky

Island Series -Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 2 of 4)

1st Jul Bocken (1633) James Eklund

Island Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 194 or less) (Best 2 of 4)

Spindrift	(1750)	Bill Rich
Dimension Z	(1603)	George Zinger
Impulse	(1563)	Andrew (Drew) Baris
Varuna	(1429)	Peter Dinkel
Sachem	(1365)	Jonathan Russo
True Blue	(1259)	Richard Lind
	Dimension Z Impulse Varuna Sachem	Dimension Z (1603) Impulse (1563) Varuna (1429) Sachem (1365)

Island Series -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 195 or more) (Best 2 of 4)

1st	Buccaneer	(1640)	Richard Tiernan
2nd	Ol' Bear	(1529)	Dan Reich

CRC –One-Design (J-105) (Best 2 of 4)

1st	Roxanne	(1757)	Wayne & Carol Mors
2nd	Alliance	(1591)	Steve Guyer
3rd	Moana	(1326)	Eric Demarchelier