

# **2012 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS**

The Annual Awards were given out on Saturday, November 3, 2012 at the Dinner at OuterBanks at Indian Island Golf Course in Riverhead. Wood/Acrylic Dome Clocks & a Brass Table Clock were given to the 1<sup>st</sup> 3 placers in each division for the CRC. Pewter Square Trays were given to the 1<sup>st</sup> 3 placers in each division for the Island Series and all qualifiers for CRC received engraved stemless wine glasses.

### THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

SailFest - by BYC

Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC (ABANDONNED FOR ALL 4 DIVISIONS)

Spindrift Trophy Race – by OYC

SIYC 125<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Race (ABANDONNED FOR DIV'S 2 & 4)

Fisher Cup – by OCYC or 'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC

Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC (ABANDONNED FOR DIV'S 1, 2, & 3)

Maycroft Cup – by SHYC Whitebread 19 – by PBSA

#### CRC –Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 3 of 6)

1st	White Witch	(2777)	Lawrence Landry
2nd	Purple Haze	(2574)	Lee Oldak
3rd	Alliance	(2572)	Steve Guyer
4th	Skoot	(2364)	Jim Vos
5th	Licorice	(2001)	John Sommi
6th	Roxanne	(1918)	Wayne & Carol Morse
7th	Moana	(1850)	Eric Demarchelier

#### CRC –Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 3 of 5)

1st Boogie Van (2448) Jody LoCascio 2nd Instant Karma (2257) David Betts

## CRC -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 3 of 6)

1st Wave Equation (2759) Bruce Dinsmore/Joan Worthing

2nd Impulse (2155) Andrew (Drew) Baris

#### CRC –Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 3 of 6)

1st Bellatrix (2489)Joe Gaites 2nd Windsong (2877)Carleton (Biff) Endemann True Blue Richard Lind 3rd (1552)4th Buccaneer Richard Tiernan (1823)

#### THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race (ABANDONNED FOR ALL 4 DIVISIONS)

'Round Gardiner's Island Race

Poor Memorial Race (ABANDONNED FOR DIV'S 1, 2, & 3)

Whitebread 19

#### Island Series –Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 1 of 2)

1st Team Tonic (978) Jim & Ellen Sanders
2nd One Ring Circus (955) Paul Pomerantz
3rd Alliance (945) Steve Guyer

(At least 10 boats others qualified)

## Island Series –Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 1 of 2)

1st Spindrift (962) Bill Rich
2nd Osprey (923) George Martin
3rd Instant Karma (890) David Betts
(At least 4 boats others qualified)

#### Island Series – Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 1 of 2)

1st Impulse (875) Andrew (Drew) Baris 2nd Heritage (750) Scott Woodrick

## Island Series –Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 2 of 3)

IST	Bellatrix	(1959)	Joe Gaites	
2nd	Windsong	(1910)	Carleton (Biff) Endemann	
3rd	True Blue	(1552)	Richard Lind	
4th	Buccaneer	(1247)	Richard Tiernan	