

2016 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on Saturday, November 5, 2016 at the Dinner at OuterBanks at Indian Island Golf Course in Riverhead.

Rectangular Pewter Trays were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place qualifiers for the CRC.

Silver Leaf Plates were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place qualifiers for the Island Series.

20 engraved stemless wine glasses were given to all qualifiers for either the CRC or Island Series.

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC

Spindrift Trophy Race – by OYC

Sag Harbor Cup - by BYC

'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC

Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC (cancelled - lack of wind)

Maycroft Cup – by SHYC

Greenport Ocean Race or Greenport Bay Race – by OCYC & Chinese YC

Whitebread 23 - by PBSA

CRC –Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

1st Alliance	(3592)	Steve Guyer
--------------	--------	-------------

2nd Team Tonic (3509) James & Ellen Sanders

3rd

CRC –Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 4 of 7)

	-					
1st	Seventh Heaven	(3835)	Greg Ar	mes/Jenr	nifer I	Ernst

2nd Zoop! (2931) Paul Kreiling

3rd Merlin (2658) Robert Grammatica

CRC –Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

1st Impulse (3632) Andrew Baris

2nd

3rd

CRC –Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 4 of 7)

1st Bellatrix (3483) Joe Gaites

2nd 3rd

CRC -One-Design

(Best 4 of 7)

1st

2nd

3rd

2016 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC

Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC (cancelled - lack of wind)

Greenport Ocean Race <u>or</u> Greenport Bay Race – by OCYC & Chinese YC

Whitebread 23 – by PBSA

<u>Island Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 2 of 3)</u>

1st	Barleycorn	(1925)	Brendan Brownyard
2nd	Cloud 9	(1778)	John Sommi
3rd	Team Tonic	(1640)	James & Ellen Sanders
4th	Skoot	(1583)	Jim Vos
5th	Bravo	(1567)	Sedgwick A. Ward
6th	Cleo	(1500)	Ray Pepi
7th	Privateer	(1217)	Rich Fleischman

<u>Island Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 2 of 3)</u>

1st	Seventh Heaven	(1884)	Greg Ames/Jennifer Ernst
2nd	Boogie Van	(1846)	Jody LoCascio
3rd	Swans' Way	(1733)	Christopher DiSunno
4th	Zoop	(1514)	Paul Kreiling
5th	Jul Bocken	(1158)	James Eklund

Island Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 2 of 3)

1st	Impulse	(1799)	Andrew Baris
2nd	Spindrift	(1771)	Bill Rich
3rd	Live Wire	(1646)	Michael Canuso

Island Series –Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 2 of 3)

1st	Bellatrix	(1959)	Joe Gaites
2nd	Windsong	(1898)	Carleton & Fred Endemann
3rd	Yawateg	(1813)	Peter Kreiling

Island Series –One-Design (Best 2 of 3)

1st 2nd 3rd