

2017 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on Saturday, November 4, 2017 at the Dinner at OuterBanks at Indian Island Golf Course in Riverhead.

Leatherette Tray, Bucket & 4 glasses; Ice Bucket; & Wine Cooler were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place qualifiers for the CRC.

Ceramic Salad Bowl; Cutting Board; & Bowls Set w/tray were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place qualifiers for the Island Series.

1 Power Bank was given to each qualifier for either the CRC or Island Series.

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Sag Harbor Cup – by BYC

Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC

Spindrift Trophy Race – by OYC

'Round Gardiner's Island Race - by DYC

Poor Memorial Race - by SIYC

Maycroft Cup - by SHYC

Whitebread 23 - by PBSA

Greenport Ocean Race or Greenport Bay Race (cancelled - lack of wind) - by OCYC & Chinese YC

CRC –Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 4 of 7.5)

1st	Gossip	(3455)	Steve & Liam Kenny
2nd	Bravo	(3349)	Sedgwick A. Ward
3rd	Cloud9	(3098)	John Sommi
4th	Gracious	(2999)	Daniel Montero

CRC –Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 4 of 7.5)

1st	Boogie Van	(3231)	Jody LoCascio
2nd	Zoop!	(3217)	Paul Kreiling
3rd	Jul Bocken	(2575)	James Eklund

CRC –Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 4 of 7.5)

1st Impulse (3302) Andrew Baris 2nd

3rd

CRC -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 4 of 7.5)

1st Windsong (1898) Biff & Fred Endemann

2nd 3rd

CRC –One-Design (Best 4 of 7.5)

1st

2nd

3rd



2017 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC

Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC

Whitebread 23 – by PBSA

Greenport Ocean Race or Greenport Bay Race (cancelled - lack of wind) - by OCYC & Chinese YC

<u>Island Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 2 of 3.5)</u>

1st	Bravo	(1945)	Sedgwick A. Ward
2nd	Alliance	(1778)	Steve Guyer
3rd	Cloud 9	(1661)	John Sommi
4th	Gossip	(1607)	Steve & Liam Kenny
5th	Gracious	(1378)	Daniel Montero
6th	Renegade	(1226)	Jeffrey Pribor
7th	Privateer	(1043)	Rich Fleischman

<u>Island Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 2 of 3.5)</u>

1st	Swans' Way	(1778)	Christopher DiSunno
2nd	Zoop	(1455)	Paul Kreiling
3rd	Boogie Van	(1417)	Jody LoCascio
4th	Jul Bocken	(1367)	James Eklund
5th	Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!	(1133)	Beth Fleisher

Island Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 2 of 3.5)

1st	Spindrift	(1834)	Bill Rich
2nd	Impulse	(1500)	Andrew Baris
3rd	Sachem	(1330)	Jonathan Russo

Island Series - Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 2 of 3.5)

1st	Windsong	(1878)	Biff & Fred Endemann
2nd	Yawateg	(1651)	Peter Kreiling
3rd	Badger	(1484)	Ross Allonby
4th	True Blue	(1381)	Richard Lind
5th	Buccaneer	(1140)	Richard Tiernan

<u>Island Series –One-Design</u> (Best 2 of 3.5)

1st

2nd

3rd