

2018 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on Saturday, November 3, 2018 at the Dinner at OuterBanks at Indian Island Golf Course in Riverhead.

A Porcelain Square Baker & Porcelain Canisters w/Bamboo Lids were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the CRC Series.

A Grillware Pot, Pan & Sizzle Platter were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the Island Series.

An engraved stemless wine glass was given to all qualifiers (19) for either the CRC or Island Series.

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Sag Harbor Cup – by BYC

Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC

Spindrift Trophy Race – by OYC

1st day of Race Week at Shelter Island – by SIYC

2nd day of Race Week at Shelter Island - by SIYC

'Round Gardiner's Island Race - by DYC

Poor Memorial Race - by SIYC

Maycroft Cup - by SHYC

Whitebread 25 – by PBSA

Greenport Ocean Race or Greenport Bay Race – by OCYC & Chinese YC

CRC – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 5 of 10)

1st	Cloud9	(4496)	John Sommi
2nd	Bella	(4413)	Harry & Peg DiOrio
3rd	Bravo	(4295)	Andrew & Sedgwick A. Ward
4th	Barleycorn	(3888)	Brendan Brownyard
5th	Gossip	(3850)	Steve & Liam Kenny

CRC –Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 5 of 10)

1st	Seventh Heaven	(4706)	Greg & Jennifer Ames
2nd	Zoop!	(4057)	Paul Kreiling
3rd	Starlight	(3527)	Mike Rouzee
4th	Jul Bocken	(2463)	James Eklund

CRC –Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 5 of 10)

1st	Impulse	(4620)	Andrew Baris
2nd	Blu-By-U	(4402)	Michael Canuso
2"4			

3rd

CRC -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 5 of 10)

1st	Varuna	(4231)	Peter Dinkel
2nd	True Blue	(3028)	Richard Lind

3rd

CRC –One-Design (Best 5 of 10)

1st

2nd

3rd



2018 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

1st day of Race Week at Shelter Island – by SIYC

'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC

Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC

Whitebread 25 – by PBSA

Greenport Ocean Race or Greenport Bay Race – by OCYC & Chinese YC

<u>Island Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 3 of 5)</u>

1st	Cloud 9	(2788)	John Sommi
2nd	Bella	(2663)	Harry & Peg DiOrio
3rd	Bravo	(2645)	Andrew & Sedgwick A. Ward
4th	Gossip	(2355)	Steve & Liam Kenny
5th	Barleycorn	(2230)	Brendan Brownyard
6th	Coronet	(1959)	Niels Ruigrok
7th	Cape Doctor	(1905)	David & Karoline Hommel

<u>Island Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 3 of 5)</u>

1st	Seventh Heaven	(2833)	Greg & Jennifer Ames unno
2nd	Zoop	(2349)	Paul Kreiling
3rd	Jul Bocken	(1713)	James Eklund

<u>Island Series – Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 3 of 5)</u>

1st	Blu-By-U	(2777)	Michael Canuso
2nd	Impulse	(2624)	Andrew Baris
3rd	Sachem	(1970)	Jonathan Russo

Island Series -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 3 of 5)

1st	Windsong	(2745)	Biff & Fred Endemann	
2nd	Yawateg	(2536)	Peter Kreiling	
3rd	Varuna	(2334)	Peter Dinkel	
4th	Buccaneer	(1936)	Richard Tiernan	
5th	True Blue	(1751)	Richard Lind	

<u>Island Series –One-Design</u> (Best 3 of 5)

1st

2nd

3rd