

# **2019 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS**

The Annual Awards were given out on Saturday, November 9, 2019 at the Dinner at OuterBanks at Indian Island Golf Course in Riverhead.

Glass Teal Bowls & Plate were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the CRC Series.

Trophy Clocks were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the Island Series.

An engraved stemless wine glass was given to all qualifiers (24) for either the CRC or Island Series.

#### THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Sag Harbor Cup – by BYC Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC Spindrift Trophy Race – by OYC 1st day of Race Week at Shelter Island – by SIYC 2nd day of Race Week at Shelter Island – by SIYC 'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC Maycroft Cup – by SHYC Whitebread 26 – by PBSA

<u>CRC –Divisio</u>	on 1 (spinnaker	w/PHRF of 105 o	r less) (Best 5 of 9)
1st	Bravo	(4642)	Andrew & Sedgwick A. Ward
2nd	Bella	(4562)	Harry & Peg DiOrio
3rd	Barleycorn	(3995)	Brendan Brownyard
4th	Gracious	(3184)	Daniel Montero
5th	Cape Doctor	(2958)	David & Karoline Hommel

<u>CRC –Divisi</u>	o <mark>n 2 (spinna</mark>	ker w/PHRF of 10	6 or more)	(Best 5 of 9)
1st	Zoop!	(3984)	Paul Kreiling	

100	200p.	(0001)	r aar ra ching
2nd	Starlight	(3448)	Mike Rouzee
3rd			

<u>CRC –Divis</u>	ion 3 (non-spi	nnaker w/PHRF o	f 160 or less)	(Best 5 of 9)
1st	Impulse	(4565)	Andrew Baris	
2nd				
3rd				
<u>CRC –Divis</u>	<u>ion 4 (non-spi</u>	nnaker w/PHRF o	of 161 or more)	(Best 5 of 9)
1st	Apocalypso	(3655)	Derek Van Zai	ndt
2nd				
3rd				
<u>CRC –One-</u>	Design			(Best 5 of 9)
1st				
2nd				

3rd



## 2019 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

### THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

1st day of Race Week at Shelter Island – by SIYC 'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC Poor Memorial Race – by SIYC Whitebread 26 – by PBSA

#### Island Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 2 of 4) Andrew & Sedqwick A. Ward (1916) 1st Bravo Cloud 9 John Sommi 2nd (1911) Harry & Peg DiOrio 3rd Bella (1881)Steve & Liam Kenny 4th (1874)Gossip Brendan Brownyard 5th Barleycorn (1853)Steve Guyer 6th Alliance (1482)David & Karoline Hommel 7th Cape Doctor (1325)8th Gracious (1218) Daniel Montero 9th Coronet (750) **Niels Ruigrok** Island Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 2 of 4) Easterly (1897) David Kriegel 1st Paul Kreiling 2nd Zoop (1767)Christopher DiSunno 3rd Swans' Way (1330)Mike Rouzee 4th Starlight (1326)5th Faster, Pussycat!... (1317)**Beth Fleisher** Island Series – Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 2 of 4) 1st Blu-By-U (1929) Michael Canuso 2nd Impulse (1775) Andrew Baris 3rd Wyvern (1556)Peter Swerdloff 4th Spindrift (1533) Bill Rich 5th True Blue **Richard Lind** (1164)Zinger 6th (0722) Paul Zinger Island Series –Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 2 of 4) Athena (1951) Ross Allonby 1st (1550) Derek Van Zandt 2nd Apocalypso Joe Gaites 3rd Bellatrix (1296) Andrea & William Caccese 4th Andrea (1145) Island Series –One-Design (Best 2 of 4) 1st

2nd 3rd