# **2020 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS**

The Annual Awards were given out on Saturday, November 6, 2021 at the Dinner at River Walk Bar & Grille in Riverhead.

Slate Trophies were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the CRC Series.

Freeze Cooling Glasses (2 in a set) were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the Island Series.

An engraved Old Fashioned glass was given to all qualifiers (18) for either the CRC or Island Series.

## THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race – by SIYC

2nd day of Race Week at Shelter Island - by SIYC

'Round Gardiner's Island Race - by DYC

Poor Memorial Race - by SIYC

Sag Harbor Cup – by BYC

Whitebread 27 – by PBSA

CRC -Divis	ion 1 (spinnake	r w/PHRF of 105 o	or less) (Best 3 of 6)
1st	Bravo	(2826)	Andrew & Sedgwick A. Ward
2nd	Great Scott!	(2724)	Peter & Rachel Beardsley
3rd	Bella	(2674)	Harry & Peg DiOrio
4th	Alliance	(2512)	Steve Guyer
5th	Barleycorn	(2378)	Brendan Brownyard
6th	Cloud9	(2300)	John Sommi
7th	Gracious	(2061)	Daniel Montero
CRC -Divisi	ion 2 (spinnake	r w/PHRF of 106 o	or more) (Best 3 of 6)
1st	Godzilla	(2842)	Jim Vos
2nd	Starlight	(2541)	Mike Rouzee
3rd	Sonar 2	(2407)	Peter Dinkel & Ned Oakley
4th	Zoop!	(1777)	Paul Kreiling
CRC -Divis	<u>ion 3 (non-spinı</u>	naker w/PHRF of	160 or less) (Best 3 of 6)
1st	Impulse	(2847)	Andrew Baris
2nd	True Blue	(1747)	Richard Lind

# CRC -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 3 of 6)

(1569)

Jonathan Russo

1st	Apocalypso	(2492)	Derek Van Zandt
2nd	Bellatrix	(2489)	Joseph Gaites
3rd	Ida G	(2217)	Isaac Halpern

# CRC –One-Design (Best 3 of 6)

1st

3rd

Sachem

2nd

3rd

# **2020 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS**

#### THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

'Round Gardiner's Island Race – by DYC Poor Memorial Race - by SIYC Whitebread 27 – by PBSA

1st	Bravo	(1902)	Andrew & Sedgwick A. Ward
2nd	Bella	(1757)	Harry & Peg DiOrio
3rd	Great Scott!	(1717)	Peter & Rachel Beardsley
4th	Alliance	(1679)	Steve Guyer
5th	Gracious	(1534)	Daniel Montero
6th	Barleycorn	(1433)	Brendan Brownyard

## <u>Island Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 2 of 3)</u>

1st Godzilla (1869) Jim Vos

2nd 3rd

# Island Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 2 of 3)

1st	Impulse	(1923)	Andrew Baris
2nd	Blu-By-U	(1762)	Michael Canuso
3rd	Sachem	(517)	Jonathan Russo

### <u>Island Series – Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 2 of 3)</u>

1st	Apocalypso	(1679)	Derek Van Zand
2nd	Ida G	(1238)	Isaac Halpern

3rd

### <u>Island Series –One-Design</u> (Best 2 of 3)

1st 2nd 3rd