2023 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on Saturday, November 4, 2023 at the Luncheon at Jerry & The Mermaid in Riverhead.

Glass platter or plates w/gold trim were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the CRC Series.

Glass Jars w/wood covers were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the Island Series.

An engraved Old Fashioned glass was given to all qualifiers (18) for either the CRC or Island Series.

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race - by SIYC

Spindrift Trophy Race - by OYC or Sag Harbor Cup - by BYC

1st day of Race Week at Shelter Island - by SIYC

2nd day of Race Week at Shelter Island - by SIYC abandoned due to lack of wind

Antiqua & Barbuda Hamptons Challenge Regatta

'Round Gardiner's Island Race - by DYC

Poor Memorial Race - by SIYC

Maycroft Cup - by SHYC - cancelled due to nearby hurricane

Whitebread 30 - by PBSA

CRC – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 4 of 7)
--

1st	Glory Days	(3834)	Rachel & Peter Beardsley
2nd	Bella	(3541)	Harry & Peg DiOrio
3rd	Red Sky 4	(3293)	John Pearson
4th	Cloud9	(3050)	John Sommi
5th	Obsidian	(2883)	David Wilson
6th	Yikes	(2801)	Paul Kreiling & Peggy Lauber
7th	Coronet	(2275)	Niels Ruiarok

CRC –Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 4 of 7)

1st	Jul Bocken	(2740)	James Eklund
2nd	Apocalypso	(2025)	Derek Van Zandt

3rd

CRC –Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 4 of 7)

1st	Upbeat	(3685)	Stefan Feuerabendt
2nd	Impulse	(3093)	Andrew Baris
3rd	Volition	(2745)	Gary Krogman
4th	Ranger	(2449)	Paul Kekalos

CRC -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 4 of 7)

1st	Gypsy Moon	(3755)	Douglas Davies
2nd	Ida G	(3133)	Isaac Halpern

3rd

CRC -One-Design

1st

2nd

3rd

2023 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

1st day of Race Week at Shelter Island - by SIYC 'Round Gardiner's Island Race - by DYC

Poor Memorial Race - by SIYC

Whitebread 30 - by PBSA

<u>Island Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 2 of 4)</u>

1st	Glory Days	(1956)	Rachel & Peter Beardsley
2nd	Bravo	(1931)	Andrew & Sedgwick A. Ward
3rd	Bella	(1824)	Harry & Peg DiOrio
4th	Obsidian	(1633)	David Wilson
5th	Alliance	(1583)	Steve Guyer
6th	Red Sky 4	(1570)	John Pearson
7th	Cloud9	(1333)	John Sommi
8th	Yikes	(1243)	Paul Kreiling
9th	Coronet	(1200)	Niels Ruigrok

<u>Island Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 2 of 4)</u>

1st	Starlight	(1858)	Mike Rouzee
2nd	Jul Bocken	(1518)	James Eklund
3rd	Apocalypso	(1225)	Derek Van Zandt

Island Series -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 2 of 4)

1st	Upbeat	(1751)	Stefan Feuerabend
2nd	Volition	(1659)	Gary Krogman
3rd	Impulse	(1651)	Andrew Baris
4th	Ranger	(1331)	Paul Kekalos

Island Series -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 2 of 4)

1st	Gypsy Moon	(1962)	Douglas Davies
2nd	Ida G	(1550)	Isaac Halpern

3rd

Island Series –One-Design

1st

2nd

3rd